11 Covid-19 red zones

The Ministry of Health has listed 11 red zones following the Covid-19 outbreak

By Manzaidi Mohd Amin

KUALA LUMPUR – The Ministry of Health (MOH) had listed a total of 11 red zones following high Covid-19 cases in those areas.

The red zones are categorised as areas which recorded with 41 cases and above. Residents in that area are advised to heighten precautionary measures.

The areas are Lembah Pantai with 167 Covid-19 positive cases, followed by Petaling (167), Hulu Langat (132), Seremban (78), Johor Bahru (68), Kluang (54), Gombak (53), Titiwangsa (49), Kota Bharu (48), Hilir Perak (48) and Kinta (41).

Therefore, the Ministry of Health advised the public to stay at home throughout the Movement Control Order (MCO) period until 14 April.

According to a statement from MOH, the move can break the Covid-19 chain and would benefit everyone.

Yesterday, Senior Minister (Defence), Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said that two areas in Johor were enlisted for Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO).

The two areas are Kampung Dato’ Ibrahim Majid and Bandar Baharu Dato’ Ibrahim Majid in Simpang Renggam, Kluang, Johor.

The order will be enforced from today until 9 April following an extremely high Covid-19 positive cases in that two areas.

Besides that a medical base will be opened in the EMCO  area. All entrances to the area are closed and are fully monitored by the police, military, Civil Defence members and Rela. -MalaysiaGazette

Read More:

Covid-19: Latest death in HKL, total tally 24

Movement Control Order extended to 14 April


  1. Kenapa tiada Tawau (Sabah) di dlm list ini? Boleh minta tolong tanyakan dgn KKM sebab saya telah tanya d FB tp belum ada jawapan. Setakat 26 March jam 5 ptg KKM dan MKN Sabah telah melaporkan kes jangkitan di Tawau adalah 50 org dan 1 kematian tp tidak masuk dlm kawasan panas Covid-19 pula


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here