Covid-19 red zone Malaysia Sepang Kota Samarahan

By Muhammad Azizul Osman

KUALA LUMPUR – Two new areas, Sepang and Kota Samarahan have been categorised as the red zone area for Covid-19 outbreak.

With the two new addition, the total red zones in the country leaped to 23 areas in comparison to 21 yesterday.

The infographic issued by the Crisis Preparedness Response Centre (CPRC) revealed that Sepang had recorded 46 cases as of 12pm yesterday, an increase from 39 cases on Monday.

Kota Samarahan also showed an increment of Covid-19 positive cases bringing its total tally to 42.

An area is categorised as the red zone area when it records 41 cases and above.

Covid-19 red zone Malaysia Sepang Kota Samarahan

Yesterday, Putrajaya, Jasin and Rembau were added into the red zone category for Covid-19.

Putrajaya recorded 41 Covid-19 positive cases, Jasin 42 and Rembau 41.

Other red zone area were Petaling (296), Hulu Langat (324), Gombak (110), Klang (112), Seremban (162), Batu Pahat (47), Johor Bahru (145), Kluang (170), Jerantut (61), Kota Bharu (82), Hilir Perak (65), Kinta (87), Kuching (174) and Tawau (67).

Besides that, areas categorised as orange zone areas were namely Kuala Selangor (30), Sepang (39), Kuala Langat (22), Hulu Selangor (27), Alor Gajah (25), Melaka Tengah (33), Kulai (24), Muar (30), Kuantan (36), Pekan (23), Besut (29), Dungun (27), Kota Setar (24), Kuala Muda (33), Seberang Perai Tengah (37), Timur Laut (27), Kota Samarahan (36), Kota Kinabalu (34) and Lahad Datu (38).

28 areas maintained zero Covid-19 positive case with three at the Peninsular of Malaysia and the remaining in Sabah and Sarawak. -MalaysiaGazette

Read More:

21 Covid-19 Red Zones nationwide



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.