Home Tags Members of Parliament

Tag: Members of Parliament

114 MPs seated at the government’s bloc

114 Members of Parliament (MPs) were seated at the government’s bloc during the Dewan Rakyat sitting today.

‘Don’t buy MPs, buy the people’ – Hadi

The President of Pas, Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang teased political party leaders who allegedly tried to ‘buy’ the Members of Parliament to gain their support in forming new government.

SD from MPs no longer relevant – Anwar

The Statutory Declaration (SD) signed by the Members of Parliament (MPs) earlier is no longer relevant, said Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

Muafakat Nasional MPs to have audience with Agong today

All Members of Parliament (MPs) from the Muafakat Nasional (MN) bloc will be having an audience with Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah di Istana Negara, this evening.

Agong to interview all MPs

Yang di-Pertuan Agong (YDPA) Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah will be meeting all 222 Members of Parliament (MPs) personally beginning 2.30 pm today and tomorrow.

Only 160 MPs declared their assets

The three-month period given to all 222 Members of Parliament (MPs) to declare their assets to the Speaker of Dewan Rakyat was due. However, only 160 MPs complied.

Tun M to call MPs who played truant at Dewan Rakyat

Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad will meet the Pakatan Harapan Members of Parliament (MPs) who played truant during the Dewan Rakyat sitting yesterday.

[VIDEO] 2 BN MPs quarrelled at the lobby of Dewan Rakyat

The fight which happened between Datuk Tajuddin Abdul Rahman (BN-UMNO-Pasir Salak) and Datuk Seri Dr Ismail Mohamed Said (BN-UMNO-Kuala Krau) witnessed the both of them raising their voices and Ismail called Tajuddin a ‘stupid old man’.

Lack of quorum in Dewan Rakyat again

The Dewan Rakyat sitting which was supposed to begin at 10.00 am had to be halted when there were only 24 Members of Parliament in the House.

Dewan Rakyat shift: 2 ministers, 5 deputies

The government has created an attendance shift for its ministers, deputy ministers and back-benchers to ensure an adequate quorum for the Dewan Rakyat sitting.