automatic voters registration election commission undi18

By Shawaliah Hadir

KUALA LUMPUR – The Additional Voters Registration for December 2021 (DPT BLN12/2021) has been recognized and gazette today.

In a statement, the Election Committee (EC) said that the DPT BLN12/2021 will be opened for inspection for six month until 13 July this year.

The Secretary of EC, Datuk Ikmalrudin Ishak said that the voters registration contains 5,718,760 new voters above the age of 18 years-old who have been automatically registered as of 31 December 2021.

At the same time, it also contains 25,220 registered voters who have changed their electoral constituency and 9,293 individuals have changed their voter status / category.

He said, new voters and those who have requested to change their division and status can now check their names in DPT BLN12/2021.

According to Ikmalrudin, the voters can make a claim if they are not listed in DPT BLN12/2021 by filling up Form C virtually via or go to their nearest State Election Office.

“Registered voters who wish to make an objection on the list of voters who changed their electoral division may do so by filling up Form D and go to their State Election office,” he said.

He said, the EC provides four methods to check on the voters registration namely,  the EC official website, mobile application, the websites of State Election offices at or the EC hotline at 03-8892 7018. -MalaysiaGazette

Read More:

EC in final stage of amending regulation for Undi18