Sunday, February 25, 2024
Home Tag Members of Parliament

Tag: Members of Parliament

Stop politicking day and night – Agong

Yang di-Pertuan Agong (YDA), Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah reminded the Members of Parliament (MPs) to stop politicking all the time.

MPs allowed to take off face mask while debating

Members of Parliament (MPs) are allowed to take off their face mask during their debate

Equal allocation to all MPs for 4 months

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob has agreed to give the same allocation to all Members of Parliament (MP) from both the government and opposition bloc for these four months.

Azalina motions for Recall Bill, voters can withdraw mandate for MPs

The Penggerang Member of Parliament (MP), Datuk Seri Azalina Othman Said has motioned to table a Recall Bill to prevent party hopping among MPs who have been given the mandate by the people.

Amanah Youth ashamed of MPs revealing SD, disobey Agong

Parti Amanah Negara (Amanah) Youth regrets the attitude of some Members of Parliament (MPs) who did not obey the instruction of the Yang di-Pertua Agong who specifically asked them to keep their statutory declaration (SD) confidential.

Speaker requests MPs to nominate a PM

The Members of Dewan Rakyat have been asked to submit a declaration letter to nominate a member from Dewan Rakyat who is given the trust to be the ninth Prime Minister of Malaysia

Stern actions on those who try to bribe opposition MPs –...

The Home Ministry will take stern actions on anyone who tries to bribe the Members of Parliament (MPs) from Pakatan Harapan (PH)

I haven’t receive the letter from UMNO Sec-Gen – Ismail Sabri

Deputy Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob who represented 31 Members of Parliament (BN) who have made their decision to maintain their support to the Perikatan Nasional (PN) said that he has yet to receive any letter from the Secretary-General of UMNO, Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan

31 BN MPs maintain support for PN – Ismail Sabri

The 31 Members of Parliament (MPs) from Barisan Nasional (BN) has took their stand to continue supporting the Perikatan Nasional (PN) government and Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin.

Tun M joins Anwar in demonstration against the government

The disappointed opposition Members of Parliament (MP) who were denied from entering the Parliament received a pleasant surprise after the Chairman of Parti Pejuang Tanahair (Pejuang), Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad joined them in a demonstration at Dataran Merdeka this morning.